Employment Opportunities:

Job Posting Board

The Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge thanks all applicants for their interest; however, only those candidates considered for an interview will be contacted.

Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk/Deputy Treasurer 

The Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge is accepting applications for the position of Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk/Deputy Treasuer.

The Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) will provide effective advice and support to Council in developing and implementing policy, strategy and objectives that address the unique qualities and needs of the Corporation of the Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge. The CAO will lead, direct and coordinate the department heads and managers of the Municipality in the implementation and administration of the objectives, policies and programs as established and approved by Council, in accordance with all applicable by-laws, legislation and regulations. Please see the detailed job description below:

Job Description 

Competitive compensation and benefits will be commensurate with experience and qualifications.

If you wish to be considered for this position, please submit a personal resume and cover letter in confidence no later than 4:30 pm on October 17, 2016 to:

Rita Romeo, People & Culture Manager
Grant Thornton LLP
979 Alloy Drive
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 5Z8
Fax: (807) 345-0032
Email: Rita(dot)Romeo(at)ca(dot)gt(dot)com

We appreciate all submission. Only those selected for an interview will be contacted.


Boards and Committees

Committee of Adjustment

Wayne Barrie
Arnold Breukelman
Jim Cassan
Don Quinte
Sandy Stadey

Cemetery Board

Dan Calvert
Rowland Martyn
Allan McFarlane
Jack McNally
Karl Ratz

Economic Development Committee

Rik Aikman
Cathy Kavanagh
Jenn Johnson
Joe Ladouceur
Brandon Postuma
Robert Scarfo
Pete Bentz

Library Board

Susan deBoer
Doug McChristie
Rena Patton
Annette Pugh
Laura Quinte


Muriel Baril
Lorne Blaikie
John Maybroda
Jean Swanson
Russ Wanzuk

Property Standards Committee

Mike Lipa
Susan McRury
Don Quinte